Introducing Jodi Goes Global

JGGscreenshot

I’ve been playing around with the idea of starting a self hosted blog for about two years now. However, for some reason or another, I’ve always managed to talk myself out of it. The excuses ranged from ‘It’s too expensive’ to ‘I already have a blog’. At the end of the day, the dream was constantly pushed aside.

Interestingly enough, I dubbed 2016 as my ‘YES’ year. I planned to say yes to just about anything that my heart decided on. The very first thing that came to mind was to start another blog, so I upped and did exactly that. I cannot tell you how proud I am of following up on my innermost desires. I bought a domain and www.jodigoesglobal.com was born.

So, it’s a lot of work ahead, but I have the entire year to work on it. Let’s see what sort of magic I can create over the next twelve months!

 

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on January 24, 2016, in Planning, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

