Making Plans to Go Around the World… Again!

Happy December!

Image

I’ve been super busy these days with my Air Traffic Control training on the job, but I’ve got a major update!  The departure date for my trip has been brought forward to April 2014!  This now leaves me with about 4.5 months to get a load of stuff done. While the savings process is looking good so far, I’m more or less starting from scratch.  I have no planned itinerary yet. All I know is that my first destination will be the island of Grenada, and I’ll fly out of Europe 2 months after to return home.  Everything in between is completely unplanned at this point.

Image

The reason for this is mostly due to the fact that I was planning to leave in September 2014.  However, I really don’t think I can hold out that long without losing my mind.  Travel fever isn’t a legend… it’s real!  I feel the need to get away for a while, and so I’ve settled on a time frame and a date, all I need to do now is to have an idea of where I want to go so that I can take care of the big stuff such as visas and the budget.  A few days in Scotland hits the travel fund way harder than a week in Laos!

So for the next few months, the posts will be coming in fast.  I have a TON to do, and not that much time to get it done.  Any suggestions on where I should visit would be greatly appreciated, and if the stars align, I would love to meet some of my readers! Stay tuned~

Image

Photos in the Post were taken during a day trip to Half Moon Bay, Antigua!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on December 6, 2013, in Planning, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Half the fun is in the planning! Good luck 🙂

  2. What a great thing to know that you’ll be hitting the road again, Jodi! It would be nice if you could spend at least one week in Indonesia. However if not, but you happened to be in Southeast Asia, I really recommend Laos. Its laid back atmosphere might be something you need after traveling for weeks.

    • I’m definitely looking at Laos, and I’m currently researching visas for Indonesia. It would be great to possibly see you Bama! It’s really crazy at the moment with only 130 days to get organized, but I’ll make it happen 😀

  3. Good planning is needed for such a travel.

    Happy New Year 2014!

Leave a Reply

