I’ve Been Injured!

Hi Everyone,

I know I’ve been missing for a few weeks.  I’ve managed to fracture my wrist 😦  Even worse, it’s my writing hand!  I’ve been going through a rough time coping with constant pain, but it’s now easing up.  I haven’t totally disregarded my Spanish Challenge however, and although I’m not fluent, I’m definitely out of the beginner level and happily sailing in Intermediate waters.

I’m now holding decent conversations with some new friends from the Dominican Republic and Cuba and I’m really pleased with the progress which I’ve made.  It hasn’t been easy, and I hate making grammatical mistakes, but it’s all a part of learning. I’m going to continue to build on my knowledge until I’m fluent.

I’ve been  doing a bit of saving and trip research during my time off from work, and I’m just as  committed to travel as I was before.  The only difference is that I now have a stronger sense of respect for Travel Insurance!  I’d hate for something like this to happen while I’m far away from home.  Dealing with the pain and discomfort of an injury is bad enough without adding financial stress to the mix.

I’m about to leave for the hospital to have an xray of my wrist done, but I’ll be back soon enough.  Thanks for not giving up on me and my blog! 

 

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on November 5, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh dear. What happened? I hope you recover really soon, Jodi!

    • I have arthritis in my wrist and while trying to remove a rather tight shirt, my hand got trapped in the fabric and bent back further than it should have. sigh.. Thanks for the well wishes Bama!

  2. I hope you heal real quick!

  3. Oh yes, travel insurance is paramount. Rest that wrist Jodi. Hope it heals soon.

Leave a Reply

