Colours of My Travels

A few weeks ago, I was nominated by Bama of What An Amazing World to participate in the Capture the Colour competition, held by TravelSupermarket.com. The point of this post, is to select 5 photos of my choice which best represents the following colours: Blue, Green, Yellow, White and Red. It took quite a while to browse through my photos, but I proudly present to you, my final selection!

Blue: Antigua, Caribbean

Green: Queens Park Savannah, Trinidad

Yellow: Gorgeous Italian building, Ravenna Italy

White: The Pristine Swiss Alps, Engelberg Swtizerland

Red: Hot Peppers in the Venice Marketplace

There you have it! Hope you enjoyed the selection!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on August 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. What a cool challenge idea! Great selections!

  2. Beautiful images Jodi! The red peppers really pack a visual punch! Good luck with the challenge 🙂

  3. Such a neat selection, Jodi! As a spicy food lover, I was particularly fixated to the last photo. I wonder how they taste! 🙂

  4. It’s Ravenna for me. I didn’t find yellow easy- went with “old gold”. Good luck Jodi!

  5. Gorgeous photos – I love your choices! 🙂

  6. Sigh. The first one photo should be the place where I would love to visit.

  7. Nice topic and photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

