Last Minute Travel Plans R Awesome!

Starting this weekend, I am back in the travel scene, for a short 1.5 week trip… but it’s an intense itinerary! This ATC course is seriously demanding, and now I’m in need of some real travel therapy. The reason why this trip is appearing so late on the blog, is that it’s not even totally planned as yet.. and I leave in just over 24 hours! Without further delay:

Summer 2012 Itinerary:

3rd August: Leave Trinidad/Arrive Antigua

4th August: Antigua (Beach/Antigua Carnival 2012)

5th August: Antigua (Antigua Carnival 2012)

6th August: Miami, Florida (South Beach)

7th August: Toronto, Canada

8th August: Toronto, Canada (Wonderland)/ Depart for Rome

9th August: Rome, Italy

10th August: Rome to Venice by train

11th August: London, England

12th August: London/ Return to Trinidad

My trusty backpack will be coming out of storage when I arrive in Antigua, and will be joining me on this epic mini quest across the globe. I intend to party pretty much non-stop (stress release) and of course, enjoy the cities that I will be visiting. The time is almost here… packing has yet to start… accommodations yet to be finalized, but that’s all part of the fun!

Stay tuned for updates…Summer 2012, here I come!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on August 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What? You came to Canada and didn’t visit Vancouver?! 🙂 I hope you enoyed T-dot. That’s a crazy packed itinerary for 1.5 weeks — a lot of travel time! Can’t wait to read all about it!

  2. Lol! I wanted to visit! But then i looked at the ticket costs and realized flying from T-dot to Vancouver was almost $500 and flying to Rome was cheaper! I’ll make it there soon! Thanks for reading Vanny! 😀

Leave a Reply

