Churches & Bell Towers

A photo post of various churches and towers that I’ve encountered during my travels:

Location: Ravenna, Italy

Location: Venice, Italy

Location: Innsbruck, Austria

Location: Koper, Slovenia

Location: Polignano A Mare, Italy

Location: Koper, Slovenia

Location: Venice, Italy

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on April 14, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Venice looks so nice… Can’t wait to go there…

  2. My kind of post! I play guessing games before I read the captions.
    I’ve heard good things about Polignano a Mare.

    • Polignano a Mare is gorgeous! There were absolutely no crowds! Besides, you know coastal cities have the best seafood dishes! 😀 Thanks for reading!

  3. Great idea Jodi! Lovely shots all!

  4. Hi,
    They are certianly lovely churches, very nice photos. 😀

  5. Wow. How glad I am when I found Your lovely post presenting bell towers. They are great and Your photos are terrific! I love all of them.

    In Finland we have so different from these bell towers. On our countryside there are wooden churches and in many cases bell towers are separated from churches.

    Here is my collection of

    Bell towers here and there in Finland

    Under that link there are for posts presenting unique bell towers in Finland.

    Here is one of the strangest in Finland:

    Bell tower of Ruokolahti

    Happy travel and blogging!

Leave a Reply

