Land of 365 Beaches

Antigua is known worldwide to have 365 beaches. The tagline here: One beach for every day of the year. Now, I may love to swim and sun myself more than the average person, but even I haven’t tried to actually find a new beach every day! Regardless, the beaches that I do find myself going to on a regular basis are very beautiful.

I love the powder white sand as it crunches between my toes, the fresh ocean breeze and the smell of salt in the air. I love sitting under a beach umbrella or lying on a beach towel with my kindle and a glass of freshly made local drink. Yep, I’m definitely one of those persons who enjoys her country as much as the tourists do!

My top 3 beaches are:

Old Road Beach

Turner's Beach

Dickenson Bay

Dickenson Bay

I’d love to be in one of these photos right now, but I can’t. So I guess simply looking at them will have to do for now. Have a great weekend everyone!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Antigua and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I enjoyed the pictures of nature…brought up feelings of appreciation for life (and travel).

  2. Hi,
    Beautiful beaches, so clean and fresh, just lovely.
    I was wondering about the “3 sticks” scattered around Dickerson Bay in the third photo, I can’t work out what they are for?

  3. Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous! How I’d LOVE to be in one of those photos right now, too!!! Where are you now that you can’t be on one of those beaches?

    • I was at work at the time lol. The thing is, my work in only a 5 minute drive away from two different beaches hahaha! I guess my only legitimate excuse, is that I had no swimwear with me? 😀

  4. Wow, what a lifestyle! Beautiful beaches Jodi, nice going! Any shopping, neat hotels, crafters, old or funky architecture nearby? I know myself and others would love to see it all!

Leave a Reply

