A Morning in Koper, Slovenia in Photos

In the weeks leading up to my Round the World Trip, I needed to keep myself distracted, or I’d be watching every second pass by. After reading many travel blogs online, I got the idea to practice photography in order to get the best photographic memories from my trip. I tampered a bit with the camera, and I’m so glad that I did! I am no photographer by any stretch of my imagination, but the small town of Koper in Slovenia was too gorgeous not to give the camera my best shot! Here’s what my morning in Koper looked like:

Choo Choo

This 'train' vehicle picked me up from the Koper Harbour

Beautiful details

Koper Bell Tower from a distance

After weaving through tiny lanes, I arrive at the Bell Tower

View from the top of the tower!

Chilling with the pigeons in the Square

Taking a stroll around the marina

Pretty homes in Koper

Fountain in a tiny community square

This town has lots of bikes. I love bikes!

On my way back to the harbour, I saw even more great architecture!

Until we meet again, I kiss thee farewell!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Europe and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. You seem like a very talented photographer – good work!

  2. I would love to visit those places someday! Thanks for sharing!

  3. View from the top of the tower is beautiful. Good job in tinkering with your cam 🙂

  4. nice post and pics. Slovenia has many places that are great travel destinations.

    BLED TRIP.COM is an experienced company that provides tailor-made bus, minibus and minivan trips to Bled for an affordable price. Our vehicles are modern, comfortable, clean and the drivers are friendly, responsible and proficient drivers with excellent knowledge of Slovenian roads and various languages. We recommend combining your Bled trip with visit of the surrounding sights, which we also offer.

    Please step in contact with us for any question, needed information or price demand.

    We offer special discounts for large groups, agencies and local guides.

    Additionally, if you need information about Ljubljana and Slovenia, we can suggest you interesting and convenient tours and sightseeing trips.

    http://www.bled-trip.com/about-us.html

Leave a Reply

