RTW Packing List – Revisited


The above photo is a prime example of what my usual travel baggage looks like. I tend to pack heavy, and I can’t do that on this trip. I am taking a very small convertible carryon which doubles as a backpack, as my only means of luggage. That’s right! I’m not checking in any luggage for the first two weeks of my trip. I will undoubtedly have more stuff after the cruise, so I will bend the rules for my flight home.

So, what can I pack without packing too little, yet ensuring that my luggage doesn’t go over 14 pounds??? Apart from my leaving outfit: Pair of jeans, tank top, jacket, cami, underwear and sneakers…. here’s the current packing list:

Clothing

1. Pair of Bermuda Shorts

2. Pair of white shorts

3. Two dresses

4.  Two tank tops

5. Two tees

6. One vest

7. Two sleep shorts

8. Six undergarments

9.  One bra

10. Pair of rubber flip-flops

11. Pair of sandals

12. Pair of Birkenstock Sandals

13. Bikini

Electronics/Accessories

14. Camera

15. Underwater camera case

16. Macbook Pro 13″

17. Kindle

18. Blackberry

19. Applicable chargers

Misc

20. Collapsible day pack

21. Contact lens and stuff

22. Combination lock, and regular locks

23. Hat and sleep cap

24. Small cosmetic bag (hand lotion, deodorant, perfume, bar soap, eyeshadow etc.)

25. Documents ( visas and passport photos, doctor’s letter, itinerary, reservations etc.)

I cannot fathom how I am going to live with this tiny amount of stuff for 2-4 weeks, but it’s all part of the adventure! Wish me luck!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on August 15, 2011, in Planning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

