Have You Ever Blogged From The Beach??

I love the beach. Turquoise waters, powdery sand and green palm fronds together, make up some of the most gorgeous scenes on this earth. I am lucky enough to live on an island with 365 beaches (I haven’t counted them, so I’m taking their word for it) and I have several favourites. I work shift cycles, so when I happen to be off on a weekend, I grab the chance to head to beach and spend the entire  day there. 

Recently I’ve been using the beach as my place to think. Think about my upcoming trip, all the things I’d love to do while I’m away, and all of the experiences I’ve had so far. I drift away into a zone, where it is so easy to forget about all things negative, and simply focus on the priceless beauty around me.

Due to the fact that I’m always only a few minutes drive from a beach in any given direction, it’s no surprise that I have a love for water. I love to snorkel, and hopefully I will take my first scuba diving course in the next few weeks. When you’re planning for a trip, and saving as much money as you can, sometimes it’s a good idea to treat yourself every once in a while. This will help to avoid feeling as if you are missing out on everything, because of said priorities.

Most waterfronts in Antigua, have bars and restaurants which I think would be awesome venues to blog from! I think that will be my mission for the weekend… I’ll let you know how it goes!

About Jodi

I absolutely love to travel. Most days, it's hard to focus on anything else. However, I'd like to change my travel style from now on. I have always been a 'safe' traveler, with hotel reservations made, cruise vacations and a set timetable. I want to break out of that habit, and become an independent backpacker. This blog will serve to document my aspirations to experiment with traveling solo, around the world!

Posted on July 15, 2011, in Planning and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

